DC Sound Lab

2001 Nissan Sentra GXE build log

hey guys this is my first build log. but technically my 4th "system" originally i had 2 Jenson 10" subs in a prefab 4th order. (crap) then i upgraded to a single 12" JL w3v3 and doubled that shortly after to 2 JLs. Thats was when i had a jeep and those things flexed the windows pretty good. (for a noob that didnt know alot) lol... But now i put them in my Nissan and they pretty much take over my whole trunk. So i wanted an upgrade with less box space... So i went to the 12" DC lvl 3. Thats what this build is for.

Changes to the car:

tinted windows

tinted taillights

Carbon Fiber vinyl hood/trunk

Pioneer headunit

Hifonics HFI1000.d (possibly soon to be an AQ 1200)

DC 12" lvl 3 (in a ported box)

box will be tuned to ~34hz

tintedwindows.jpg

trunk.jpg

Hood.jpg

The surround to fit the radio is a FAIL because it doesnt match the rest of my interior. so im gonna fix that. Dont know what im gonna do but ill think of something. Pioneerradio.jpg

2 JLs facing up port back. worked very well in my jeep, not as much in the Nissan.

Currentsetup.jpg

Hifonicsamp.jpg

re-doing this. might not look anything close to the same. New amp mount set up soon.

Amp.jpg

Tintedtaillights.jpg

More pics to come. Building the box this weekend with my dad. And unboxing the sub this weekend too. Should be at my house tomorrow, its too bad in about 3 hours away in college. :/ I got the red dust cap to kinda match my car. box will most likely have some red on it to keep the theme. and thanks for watching my build, any suggestions will be appreciated.

2 DC 12" lvl 4s

1 DC 1.2k

XS Power S3400

big 3

Alll KNU wire

Pioneer HU

cheapo Legacy coaxes (just for now)

dc-audio-you-should-get-there-is-no-try-just-do-thumb-1.jpg

That's a big box in the trunk. I bet it was fun puttin that thing in. I'm in for vids of the DC 12so hurry up. lol

2012 Nissan Altima SL

DC M2 Lvl 3 12" with AR cone

DC 1.2K Amp

Kicker Sum8

Kicker 4 Gauge amp kit