Why are My Fuse Holders Melting??

Hi car audio noob here. I seem to have a problem with my fuse holders melting- I'm on my second one. My first fuse holder (T-Spec V6) was a cheap POS and in a bad location so I moved it and got a higher quality one(T-Spec V12). Well my second one melted so I took it to my local Car Toys and they told me that the problem was with my cheap power wire(T-Spec V6 1/0 CCA power wire). He compared mine to some Stinger 1/0( that he was selling at $7 a foot), and I could see that mine was definitely not as high quality. My issue with this is that I'm not pulling that much power... Only 140 amps-1600 watts. Even the cheapest 1/0 gauge should be able to handle that right?? He acted like that was a lot of power but to me that doesn't seem like anything to me. My question is what else could be causing it to melt like this? Also, whats the best power wire out there? Keep in mind this is a growing system... I'm planning on 7,000+ RMS. Any help/advice would be awesome. Thanks! Sorry the pics are f-ing huge I couldn't figure out how to put them in. I'm forum noob too/:

My first fuse holder....

Fuseholder2_zps8eb26d21.jpg

My second fuse holder...

FuseHolder1_zps79ab5f12.jpg

heat is cause of low voltage and loose wires I never had problem when I was running db link ofc 4ga to the rf t1000bd the reason why is the screw type fuse holder had a buddy to use them rf and kicker it always got hot an almost melts the plastic bought a pos bolt type never had a problem.also it could be the wire

02 dodge ram 1500 reg cab 3rd gen

2 sundown sd-2 d4

soundstream rub1.2500 amp

all sky high car audio-fuse,fuse holder,wire,ring lugs and rca

flex tech

box design by Joe X

supension-mcgaughys 2in drop spindal ,western chassis 6in flip kit,buddy custom c-notch

04 5.7l hemi motor swap and made it an slt eletric everthing

youtube channel-http://www.youtube.c...43?feature=mhee

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/190882-02-dodge-ram-1500-3rd-gen/