Second Skin Audio

Questions about old school Boston Acoustics ProSeries 12.5 LF

Been lurking for a few days now, first post, be easy on me. I have had this sub laying around for years, probably close to 10, just sitting in the basement or garage collecting dust. I just recently got around to fixing the system in my car which was installed by the previous owner(head ache unto itself). The sub set up he had was a little prefab Kicker 8 in a tiny little box to fit behind a door panel, very unimpressive sounding. I decided to build a box for the Boston, per the manuals spec, and replace the lack luster Kicker. The manual says ideal box is a sealed 10.5 x 13 x 13 internally. I've never built one before, but was pretty happy with the outcome, it does appear to be fully sealed, pushing on the woofer cone I do not hear any air coming out, and its quite stiff, leading me to believe its properly sealed. Here are some pictures

IMG_20140722_192109006_zps57d0e2ea.jpg

IMG_20140728_153728398_zps79d8da5b.jpg