XS Power

I purchased a D3400 just over 2 years ago and now the battery is starting to have issues. It sits at about 12.4 volts which is only a little low but even if I put is on a battery charger it won't fully charge. Also when I start the car the battery drops way down to around 9 volts, and then immediately jumps up to 14. I'm not an expert by any means but I assume this is definitely a bad battery and has nothing to do with my alternator. I did have it tested at autozone and they said the battery was bad as well. I am running a two battery setup I have the d3400 up front and a D3100 in the trunk. I killed my stock alternator several months ago and replaced it with a HO alt. However I had already drained both batteries pretty low at that point because the batteries were basically running the car by themselves, and I didn't start to see any issues till they both had dropped to around 10 volts or less. Amazingly I was able to charge them both back up and they stayed charged.