Sonic Electronix

Greetings! Newbie here... Thoughts on a Starter "system" ???

Heya Gurus,

Just got a "rare and exotic" Honda Accord Coupe!!

The very poor stock factory stereo.. is junk! (surprise) its just a 4 speaker base system. im needing to use/ the stock head unit.. (ok)

leased car.

I want to know your thoughts on the following component upgrades.....

Amp: Audison AV5.1

Processor: Audison bit 10 (D)

Speakers: Audison AV 6.5 seperates (front soundstage only)

Damping: Metra Ballistic trunk kit

Sub: JL 10 w 7 v4 ?? (forgot exactly) in sealed box in trunk.

all tuned/ eq'd, timed ect ect..bla bla

Forgot the following notes***

TOTAL INSTALLED COST.. $4464

Shop: Kingpin Audio and marine (Jason)

thanks!

2015 Honda Accord Coupe.

Front stage looks good. Your going to lose whatever deadener you apply when u return the lease so don't go ape shit applying it. Also, I'm assuming you are going to remove all the speakers when you return the vehicle, so why not purchase a head unit (if that's what you want to do) and just reinstall the stock one when its time to return as well?

Vehicle: 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD WT

Head Unit: Pioneer DEH-

Mids/Highs: Focal Integration ISC 165’s (front) 

Subs/Amps: TBD

Front stage looks good. Your going to lose whatever deadener you apply when u return the lease so don't go ape shit applying it. Also, I'm assuming you are going to remove all the speakers when you return the vehicle, so why not purchase a head unit (if that's what you want to do) and just reinstall the stock one when its time to return as well?

Thanks for the reply!

good point on the deadner! didnt think of that...

O hell yes on removing all the new gear upon return/ sale of the car..(they remove re install OEM gear free)

there is also a 30 day full price trade for any other equipment (test drive your gear)

The head unit... well its very "curved" Installer (Kingpin Audio) said would not make huge difference and the $$$$ would be better spent elsewhere..