Second Skin Audio

Who wants to help me design an enclosure

Looking to design a subwoofer enclosure for SQ. I have no experience in the designing/calculating for airspace and internal braces, but the building portion is easy to me. Have done a bit of research but I just dont understand the science portion.

Listen to rock, electronic music of all ranges and types, alternative, metal and a small amount of hip hop

Sealed box preferred, will be installed in the trunk of a 1997 VW jetta, jetta has a false wall behind the rear seats amplifiers are fastened to

Subwoofer in question, being fed 600W RMS, link to manufacturers web page below

http://www.daytonaudio.com/index.php/rss265-ho-44-10-reference-ho-dvc-subwoofer.html

Would like the subwoofer box to be baffled and braced as seen here, also acoustic stuffing taken into account.

http://xtremerevolution.net/designing-subwoofer-box-sound-quality/

Amplifier used for subwoofer

http://www.cadencesound.com/q7000m/

Max dimensions

13" height

10" depth

37" width

Can play with more depth and less width if needed, trying to keep some trunk space.

Will paypal someone with firm referrals to print me a build sheet.

I think I have covered most of my bases, but I am new to this so I probably missed something. Any other advice on proper enclosure construction/design is highly acceptable.

Thanks all

Brandon

we will need your max dimensions and amplifier you will be using to power the sub.

2014 Ford Focus SE Sedan

Factory Sony 10 Speaker Sound System

1994 Ford Bronco

Dual head unit (i kno)

Sony door speakers

Kenwood Rear Speakers

Custom Center console in the works. will house an NVX NSW10"

https://m.facebook.com/WinnsCustomCarAudio/

Here is a design for you:

63CXbLh.jpg

It has a net internal volume of 1.0 cu ft, which will give you at QTC of .707, which is most people consider to be the "best".