CE Auto Electric Supply

I have seen too many articles and arguments about the flow of power from a battery.
Does the negative side feed the amp

or does the positive side feed the amp?

I am not an electrical engineer. So the whole Pos feeds the Neg side of the battery, ohms law states blah blah blah. I need a management level explanation, not an engineers level explanation.

voltage flows from the place with the least resistance, which would be what has the highest voltage potential, which would be your positive connection.

the flow of current is a argument that can not be solved at this time, due to it being a theory from both sides. Some say it flows from positive to negative, others say negative to positive. I was taught from negative to positive, but i don't pick either side because its an irrelevant argument to me, because no matter which way it flows, you still need a positive and a negative to complete a circuit.

no matter which way it flows, you still need a positive and a negative to complete a circuit.

That's a pretty good point there Reedal. At the end of the day it doesn't really matter much in our applications though. I'd worry more about maintaining a safe voltage than I would would what direction the pixies are moving in.

Edited by 3vil
  • Like (+1 Rep) 1

When you set up a DC Circuit, you should always connect your grounds first. DC current flow (from what I've always learned in my years of electronics) travels negative to positive.

When you disconnect a DC Circuit ... ground first.

• Like (+1 Rep) 3

Kenwood / HELIX / Linear Power (For The Love Of Music) / Brutal Sounds / OverKill Electric Co 

Questions About Sound Quality ?? Try Here ... Sound Quality, What does it REALLY mean ?? 

SMD SOTM Winner "White Lightning" 1997 GMT400 Chevy Silverado   

"The Green Dickle" 1994 GMT400 Chevy "Phantom Dually"   

Randal's 2007 Chevy Avalanche (we haven't named this one yet)

Dylan's "Brutal" 17 Chevy Cruze RS Hatch