XS Power

New battery? Extra battery? Bigger alternator?

I simply need to be told what I need before I drive myself insane! I have an 03 lincoln ls, I currently have 2 10" Rockford Fosgate punch P3's wired at 1 ohm to a RF punch P700.. It dims the lights and everything but I don't really mind even though I should... I ordered 2 kicker L7s and an mb quarts Q1500 amp. So about a 2,200 watt system. My car has a 105amp alternator. Will I need a new alternator, new battery, or second battery?? If so what exactly should i be getting?I am a little new to all of this so don't be too harsh if this is a dumb question

I simply need to be told what I need before I drive myself insane! I have an 03 lincoln ls, I currently have 2 10" Rockford Fosgate punch P3's wired at 1 ohm to a RF punch P700.. It dims the lights and everything but I don't really mind even though I should... I ordered 2 kicker L7s and an mb quarts Q1500 amp. So about a 2,200 watt system. My car has a 105amp alternator. Will I need a new alternator, new battery, or second battery?? If so what exactly should i be getting?I am a little new to all of this so don't be too harsh if this is a dumb question

you need an alternator and a second battery

Okay, good to know. How big of an alternator? And how big of a battery?

get an alt that is between 200a to 220a and a xs d3100 or similar. if you are looking to upgrade later i would go with a 350a alt its only a few hundred bucks more

Like I said I am new to this.. What is a decent brand for alternators? I also don't rake in cash, I have looked a little but not sure what brands are good and less expensive at the same time

mechman dcpower or singer. stay away from caps. they are only good for a little amp just upgrade upfront and add a rear one so you have no voltage drop

upgrade ur front batt and put a couple of caps in the rear, if that doesn't solve ur problem upgrade ur alt :D