Jump to content

Out at DC HQ for the week!

Recommended Posts

Ok now this one is for everyone who doesnt know that the Level 5 has been TOTALLY redesigned. Left to right, you have the Level 6 coil(4"), Level 5 coil(3.5"), and XL coil(3" coil).

Now to address I question that I constantly get and always see posted. Since this change was made to the Level 5, there is no such thing as a Level 5 upgrade or Level 6 upgrade for any of our subs. The Level 5 can only use the coil that was specifically designed for it. Same goes for the Level 6. The XL uses the best 3" coil DC offers. The Level 4 often gets a coil and suspension upgrade. The XL coil is the coil that is used for this upgrade, not the Level 5. The Level 5 coil is a 3.5" coil and physically will not fit any of the 3" coiled motors(Level 3, Level 4, and XL)


Level 5 coil on the outside and XL coil inside.



Level 6, Level 5, and XL


Level 6 coil vs 2" coil



  • Like (+1 Rep) 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...