Sundown Audio

My review of the Soundstream TA1.3000D

pioneerforlife

First let me start by saying that I do not sell these amps, and I am not in any way paid to do this. This is just my personal opinion on the amp.

Here is a couple pics of the amp

WP_20131117_001_zps0e99fd9c.jpg

WP_20131117_003_zpsfcfdccd0.jpg

So here we go. I will talk about my experiences with them first and then go through pros, and cons.

I have had lots of experience with these amps. my buddy ran one in his car for a year and I am currently running 2.

My buddy ran his at .5 with 2 35ah batts, a d3400 under the hood, and stock alt. He could play it 24/7 with no problems.

never dropped below 12.8, and the amp never had problems. however it did get pretty warm with no fans or anything on it

but it never got hot. At one point in time, a fuse blew in his main run and he didn't find out right way and accidentally

played it with no power coming from up front. amp still played fine (voltage dropping very low). he ended up selling it (to me) and getting a bigger soundstream amp. I still have the amp and its going strong.