So I recently build a box and installed my two Sundown X15's D4 wires to 1oh with a Hifonics 3200 watt amp pushing them. The box was designed by caraudiofab it is 8.5 cubes tuned to 32hz the port is currently facing the read barn doors in my Escalade. 

The setup isn't really pushing much air which I'm kind of depressed about. I am looking at options to move more air!! I was thinking of turning this box around so the port is facing the front of the car? Right now the port is about 8 inches away from the back doors which I don't feel like it is enough room? This is my first build and I don't have any friends that do this so I'm just guessing at this point.

I did have my system tuned at a local car audio shop which helped quite a bit but I'm still not super impressed with the SPL.

This is the  Box I am using below.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

speaker box.jpg

An amp that does rated power would help.

• Like 3

that amps poop and you should double your speakers especially in that big escalade

• Like 2

Amps are great from db-r just be ready to wait longer than the advertised timeframe.

Great choices. I am trying to remember that twisted sounds amp that does over rated.

Edit: Here it is. The 2.8k does 3.6k. I think the 3.5k does almost 5k.

tmp_1134-20160722_181040402788001.jpg

Edited by ShadeTreeMechanic

I would upgrade electrical before I went any further.

And that amp is probably putting out 2000 watts RMS in reality.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, twalker182 said:

I would upgrade electrical before I went any further.

And that amp is probably putting out 2000 watts RMS in reality.

My electrical is actually all 1/0 and I'm running two batteries with bnig a big 3 on both which is 1/0 also. I was thinking about adding an alternator since that Hifonics 3216.1d does pull a lot of juice and sounds fairly decent but I want more!! :D

• Like 1

4 hours ago, mcanderson0 said:

Amps are great from db-r just be ready to wait longer than the advertised timeframe.