Second Skin Audio

Need help ported box for 4 skar vvx8v3

jayierra

I have 4 Skar VVX8-V3 and i need help with a box design at the moment i need trunk space in my car so the most i can do is a 2.5 to 2.6 cubic ft box after displacement dimensions is 40 inches long 12 inches high and 14.5 inches deep. would the subs work okay with the amount of cubic ft i have a port tube which is a flared 4 inch port 10.5 inches long i am unsure what the tune hz would the box be tune to. so my questions are

would the subs be okay in this enclosure?

would i need a double baffle for these subs?

what hz tune would a 4 inch port 10.5 inches long be for the enclosure?

all answers will be appreciated i am kind of new to this as this is my first attempt to build a box for my scion FR-S please help.

I have 4 Skar VVX8-V3 and i need help with a box design at the moment i need trunk space in my car so the most i can do is a 2.5 to 2.6 cubic ft box after displacement dimensions is 40 inches long 12 inches high and 14.5 inches deep. would the subs work okay with the amount of cubic ft i have a port tube which is a flared 4 inch port 10.5 inches long i am unsure what the tune hz would the box be tune to. so my questions are

would the subs be okay in this enclosure?

would i need a double baffle for these subs?

what hz tune would a 4 inch port 10.5 inches long be for the enclosure?

all answers will be appreciated i am kind of new to this as this is my first attempt to build a box for my scion FR-S please help.

You should have enough space for those subs based on the dimensions you gave.  

How much power are you going to be running?

A single 4" port is unlikely to be enough port area.  

"Nothing prevents people from knowing the truth more than the belief they already know it."
"Making bass is easy, making music is the hard part."

Builds:

U7qkMTL.jpg  LgPgE9w.jpg  Od2G3u1.jpg  xMyLoO1.jpg  9pAlXUK.jpg

2 hours ago, Triticum Agricolam said: