I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for a decent build to put in a 2015 Honda Civic Coupe? I've never done anything with car audio so any help is appreciated. Also I don't really have a budget but since this is my first build I wasn't looking to spend a crazy amount.

Take the back seat out and wall 3 18's on 1 Taramps 30k. Lol

Just kidding.... any specific thing your going for? Great sound quality? As much bass as you can handle? A mixture of both? 

2011 Chevy Silverado under construction

My build log here. Check it out! 

3 hours ago, Dafaseles said:

Take the back seat out and wall 3 18's on 1 Taramps 30k. Lol

Just kidding.... any specific thing your going for? Great sound quality? As much bass as you can handle? A mixture of both? 

Yea sorry I should have put what I was looking for I just completely forgot. I was wanting some bass, probably just start out with subs and stuff I don't think I need to replace my speakers quite yet. 

13 hours ago, Animity said:

Yea sorry I should have put what I was looking for I just completely forgot. I was wanting some bass, probably just start out with subs and stuff I don't think I need to replace my speakers quite yet. 

Well, if you plan for an upgrade later, you won't end up spending more money than you need to. If you're going to keep your stock speakers, you want a low rms sub so you don't completely drown out your mids and highs... but if you do that and decide you want more, well, you can't really use that sub, so that's money gone. 

If you're planning on doing something decently big in the future, I would just go ahead and plan to upgrade the stock speakers as well. It won't do anything except make things sound better. Then you can get 1 sub, run it at 2 ohm, then if you want another, you'd have to get another amp but you'd be able to run it at 1 ohm. 

That's a lot to think about, sorry. I get carried away sometimes.