*NEED HELP* Wiring/electrical system for 5,000 watt build.

I recently purchased an Apex 350 amp High OutPut Alternator. 2 ZVX-15V2 | 15" and a SKV2-4500.1D amplifier to power the 2 15" subwoofers. My mids/highs is 2 NPX65 | 6.5" 300 WATT MID-RANGE LOUDSPEAKER and 2 VX35-ST | 3.5" HIGH COMPRESSION TITANIUM BULLET TWEETERS. The amplifier powering my mids and highs is the RP-150.4ABM | 1,000 WATT 4-CHANNEL MARINE AMPLIFIER. Im very new to wiring, batteries, etc. My question is what kind of batteries should I use and how many. My second question is also what size wire should I use from my hood battery to my trunk battery(s)? 2/0 ofc or 4/0 ofc? I have many more questions on this topic but don't want to make everyone helping me out read a book lol. 

If you use AGM batteries, I'd use 2 extra, high amp hour batteries along with your battery under the hood. The more amp hours (ah) the better. 

Now, what I would do is go with a single lithium battery. You can't put it under the hood, but that's not a big deal to do a battery delete. Also it'll take up less space in the back than the 2 extra AGM batteries. But that's your choice. 

So, 1/0 OFC is good for about 350 amps at 20'. 2/0 is usually good for about 400 amps at 20', and 4/0 is usually good for about 600 amps (I think. I don't exactly remember about the 4/0 off the top of my head). That being said, 2 runs of 1/0 would probably yield you the most efficient electrical transfer that you would need. 

• Like (+1 Rep) 1

2011 Chevy Silverado under construction

My build log here. Check it out! 

Agreed or throw a good agm under the hood and a real good agm in the trunk remember how ever many or however big positive wires you use you have to at least match that with grounds so 2 runs of 1/0 pos you also need 2 runs of 1/0 ground

06 Charger

Pioneer double din

Pioneer 6.5 and 6×9's

Kicker ofc rca's 

0 ga knukoncept kolossus wire 

Big 3 same wire ^ 1 run 

10 ga knukoncept speaker wire

Sundown sia 3500d at 1ohm