Second Skin Audio

Questions for my Boat Sub and Enclosure

redthumper9

First time poster here.......

Brief Background: I worked as an installer in the car audio field about 20 years or so ago. I grew up through the Punch 45's, Punch 200's, and Power 1000"s.....needless to say, a lot has changed since then. Last winter, I started my audio project in our family's Yamaha AR240 jetboat. The system consist of the following:

3 batteries

onboard charger

(2) Rockford marine 400d 4 channel amps (soon to be 3)

(1) Rockford marine 750d mono sub amp

(4) JL MX650 coaxials

(2) Exile audio XM9 HLCD waketower speakers (soon to be 4)

(2) 10" Rockford marine 10" subs (sealed)