Second Skin Audio

understanding how to use win isd to determine best for 2 pioneerts-w3003d4

mike-g

i'm new to building ported enclosure's and i'm trying to figure out if a ported enclosure would sound better than my sealed box.i've been modeling on win isd but not sure what would be best.any help would be appreciated.

if someone who know's how to determine a good set up could please model the subs and let me know,"so i can build once" as i don't understand what would sound good per modeling them. the t/s are- Fs, 35hz

Qms, 11.50

Qes, 0.62

Qts, 0.59

Vas, 34.6 liters, 1.22 cuft

Rms, 4.44 n.s/m

Mms, 257 g

Cms, 8.3*10-5 (to the fifth power Idk)

Diam, 10.2 in, 257 mm

Bl, 22.4 (8 ohm) 11.2 (2 ohm)

Xmax, 0.54 in, 13.8 mm

Frequency response- 20-80 hz

Rms- 600w max- 2000

please,I'm a noob to all this and currently have a 1.37 cuft sealed @ 48-49hz per sub and i'm wanting more from them,rec. 1.25 sealed, and max is 1.75 cuft sealed

and ported rec.1.50, max 2.0cuft ported, and will it hurt the subs to build over recomended max specs? my wife will kill me if I have to build 3 times

should I just port around Fs 35, and go with max 4 cuft. or would it not hurt to go 5 cuft ported

Lots of personal experience with these subs. 1.5 cubes per sub I've found is best. They preform very well at a tune from 27-47hz (personal experience) so anywhere in that range is good. They like

14-16sq inches of cross sectional area per cube

Check out my build log to see what I have done with them and how I've done it

2014 JKU

Sound:

pioneer xav-65

4 12in pioneer tsw3003d4

2 pioneer gm-d9601

(much more in route)

General:

18in worx rims

33in tire

stinger src bumpers

light bars

6k hids

2in leveling kit

3.25in lift

The Build Log: http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/195839-2014-jku-build-4-12s/