audio for the shop

ok so im new to all this home audio stuff. So im looking to do a small set up in my shop. Looking at 3-4 small towers and a cd/ipod and fm reciever. Just wondering what you guys would recommend. My budget for the whole thing im thinking around 300? idk im doing some looking around right now to see what stuff cost. Im trying to stay on the cheap side just because its just for a shop nothing to important. So any suggestion on any speakers or receivers would be great. Thanks!

theres a blowout sale on some decent speakers here:

http://www.parts-express.com/cat/speaker-buyouts/3380?sort=pasc

you could definitly get some decent sound quality..... heard good things about tangband ( or whatever its called)

make a build log :)

i think there real i was looking through that guys stuff he sells and it looks like he finds stuff at auctions and just sells it

Yea, it looks like someone got the mids about a month ago....shit. If I had a whole Hertz front stage my ears would jizz all over my cheeks.

/ LOL

My Low Budget Build:

Green 1995 Subaru Legacy wagon 147k- $1K

headunit- pioneer premier deh-p650-$25

4 Lead acid batts. 1 up front and 3 in back- vented outside.- $50

4 vvme L11 10"s <- $30 shipped a piece

6 cu. ft box (after displacment) tuned to 32ish hz with 10 inch sonotube. -about $50 all together maybe a lil more

2 aspm 1300 strapped

Selenium 6"s in the front doors on headunit power- for now -$20

quantum tweets in door-for now -$10

boston acoustic 5 1/4 in rear doors- for now-Free

big 3

1/0 and 4awg throughout.

roof sound deadened (not peel n seal ftw)-free

on 80 amp alt (bench tested to put out 100 amps faithfully) <--?-$10 for test

about $430 for everything<----Not bad at all

still gotta add 3 way crossover, amp for front and rear door speakers and maybe eq

theres a blowout sale on some decent speakers here:

http://www.parts-express.com/cat/speaker-buyouts/3380?sort=pasc