Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Akizzem

Vcw 124 box help

1 post in this topic

Hey guys new here, got a quick question for you. I was gonna buy an fi ssd12 but then came across this subwoofer nvx vcw124. I've never heard of this brand but it doesn't look like a half bad sub, I wanna try it out cause it doesn't call for that big of a box but it has pretty much the same specs as the ssd 12. Now my question is for the vcw124 I've come up with a 1.84ft^3 box after sub and port displacement, with a 3 inch areo port that is roughly 16 inches long, a little less, that would give me around 22square inches of port area, so it should be tuned to 25hz like I want it. So my question to you guys is does this sound right or is the box too small or the port too small? I'm not an expert at all but they recommend tuning it to 25hz. Thanks

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By darksoul989
      I am hoping someone can explain bandpass and how the port tuning works.
      I recently had a friend give me a bandpass box with a kicker cvr 12d2 in it...
      the box measures 15"h 20"w 8. 5"d both sealed and ported side having these measurements. 2 tube ports 3.875" What i don't understand is way it sounds for the ports it has???
      According to every port calculator iv used its tuned at 95hz! Am i measuring port frequency wrong or does bandpass create a different port frequency that is measured differently.
      Also can someone explain bandpass and how you tune one.
      I AM ASKING, CAUSE THIS BOX SOUNDS AMAZING DESPITE THIS QUESTIONABLE PORT FREQUENCY!
    • By Sufkayx
      Hi