Second Skin Audio

Solo x 18, box help (begginer)

Hey guys I just signed up on smd forums a few minutes ago. I am in a situation with my old system( solo x 18, hifonics 3200 watt collussus, and 2 hc2400s). My box that came with it is probably like 4 years old and it came with the sub when I bought the 18. I mean at 27 hz I have cups shaking and stuff but around the 35-60 its not really loud. Its almost like the box that camew with it was ONLY made for the lows haha. Its a front facing slot port above the sub. I have an acura legend and stripped the whole back seat interior part out and put the subs on the ack seat support. It honestly isnt loud to my ears around the high note, my friends 2 12 comps hit these notes better than mine, i dont know if its because its an suv and my cab isnt good. But aside from that, I am new to boxes and have NEVER build one before. I have a few friends that are carpenters and builders so building it and money for maerials isnt the problem. I dont know about the dimesnsions or anything! I have a spec sheet from kicker that has every single spec of the sub, i have my back seat measurements, and I know i want to tue around 35 hz and at 10 cubic ft after sub displacement. I was wondering what you guys think about this, should I do a slot port? SHould I wall it off? Whats a good program for box designing? I just paid around 1600 for this system and want what I paid for you know? My box has always been leaking and breaking from day one so I dont know te full potential of the solo x 18:) I do know its bad for u to switch boxes for a sub that has been acustoed to another box. but Id appreciate all the help I could get:)

10 cubes for 1 18?