Second Skin Audio

Any input on this 6th order design? (with sketchup images! woot woot)

Chance_P

Just finished tearing out my flatwall with 2 zv4 18's on 5k. Looking to go a different route.

Any input?
Equipment:
4x SA-10's at 1ohm
SQ2200 (will upgrade in the near future to 4kish)
Please note, I didn't include a couple things in the sketchup, but they are factored into torres.
-12x 2" diameter 7.25 tall wooden dowels from the bottom up to the baffle
-steel bracing on the upper chamber
-top side port walls (they will only be 1 inch to start, I'm figuring I will have to adjust length/port area)
Specs:
Lower Chamber
-4.31 ft^3 net
-port area 30.5 in^2
-port area per foot 7.07 in^2
-Port ratio 1:7.63
-Tuning 28.44 Hz
Upper Chamber
-8.42 ft^3 net
-port area 198 in^2
-port area per foot 23.52 in^2
-port ratio 1:1.64
-Tuning 59.17 Hz
This is my first time using sketchup, pretty awesome program.
front_zpsj4pi2jpj.jpg
upside_zpsn1jygavl.jpg
bottomside_zpsazoknvvf.jpg

SketchUp is awesome, looks like you did nice work with it!

How did you come up with the parameters for this design?

"Nothing prevents people from knowing the truth more than the belief they already know it."
"Making bass is easy, making music is the hard part."

Builds:

U7qkMTL.jpg  LgPgE9w.jpg  Od2G3u1.jpg  xMyLoO1.jpg  9pAlXUK.jpg