is this a good replacement battery? http://www.odysseybatteries.com/battery/pc1500.htm

It fits and has more output than stock. I am currently experiencing voltage drops and waiting on price quotes for HO alternator. So is a 200 or 250 amp alternator and this battery a good match?

Very similar price to powermaster 2400 and appears to have better numbers. Again I AM NEW TO batteries looking for any advise or suggestions.

EDIT: and its side mount

Edited by techaninna

Rebuild coming soon

is this a good replacement battery? http://www.odysseybatteries.com/battery/pc1500.htm

It fits and has more output than stock. I am currently experiencing voltage drops and waiting on price quotes for HO alternator. So is a 200 or 250 amp alternator and this battery a good match?

Very similar price to powermaster 2400 and appears to have better numbers. Again I AM NEW TO batteries looking for any advise or suggestions.

EDIT: and its side mount

Those are great batteries for many applications. The Odyssey battery is a straight lead battery - no calcium / tin / antimony / selinium or other crap. Since it is a VRLA battery you need to monitor the charging voltages, and keep it from running over 15.0 volts. It will not explode at 15.1 or anything stupid like that, but continued charging at high voltage will cause gassing near the end of charge - and the vent valve will open. Not a big deal if you see 15.5 volts for a couple of minutes on a cold morning, but you should not charge them on a big shop charger for an hour at 16 volts.

The REAL Odyssey manufacturer's website is HERE, and you can read the whole manual on the battery HERE.

A good match up with a high output alternator, and easy to charge. You may not even need one of my modules.

'Link

missinglinkaudio

r91ks0.jpg

The United States Marine Corps. When it absolutely, positively has to be destroyed overnight - even if "it" belongs to the base commander...