Sonic Electronix

First thing, I'm no expert on car audio, I would set my gains by ear. I've done good over the years never killed any of my gear. So with that being said, I had my pbr300x2 gain set a little under 9 powering two jl  6w3v3-4 and the bass was awesome and was always played at 30-35 volume (hu pioneer digital media only, forgot model) Update model MVH-S600BS. After using dd1 my Max clean is 60/62. I tested the hu from amp a few times to make sure I was reading it correctly. All test results were the same.

Now, I set the gain on the amp with the tool (roughly 7.5,  update looking closely it's between 7 and 9 so 8 on gain). My bass isn't as boomy as before. I hear to much vocals (highs) at the same volume I would play my music as before. My Kenwood's 6x8's KFC-C6893PS (powered by pbr300-4) gains are set at roughly the same as on my sub amp using the dd1. I like bass over vocals, any ideas on how to make it boomy? 

I have the 6x8's at 80hz hpf on the amp. Subs at 63hz (used cc1). I tried a few different settings but nothing to my liking. My Kenwood's frequency are (80hz - 22,000hz). Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance for your time.

ROOKi3  I dont have more than a mm either my ears have always done me right

I had the same feeling when I changed amps

I also looked for more impact or feel

my 6x8 I took the tweeter out and I use my acr audio as a band pass 

I use the hu to set the hp at 100 and the lowpass on the amp to limit the mids to 3.2k

I also grudgingly upped the lp on my subs to 80 and this made alot of difference

it took a little adjustment to get used to the sound and I dont turn it quite as high as  when on 63 but it restored more "impact" this way everything vibrates   also I found my box to be small and the port noise was bad this way so I capped the box and I like it better  I dont have sub sonic filter