Sonic Electronix

Got a few questions that need answered!!!HELP!

Ok fellas, I need some questions answered so I can get the ball rolling on my new project:

1. Is there a cheaper alternative to Dynamat and Second Skin? Maybe some kind of spray?

2. Since im new at buildings boxes, what materials would I need to build a common chamber box?

3. Is there a manual way to properly gain match two amps without the electronic stuff?

4. I see alot of people use nuts and bolts for their speaker terminals, which is the best kind?

5. Where is the best place to put grounds in the trunk of a G Body; i.e. 86 monte carlo?

Im doing a budget system so please feel free to help a brother out!!!!

Current Setup:

Sony CDX-7401UI

2- 12" Alpine TypeR DVC2ohm Subs

Custom ported box

4-American Bass 6.5in SQ-6B Mids

4-Pioneer TS-T15 Tweeters

2-Crunch P1500.1 Mono Amps

2-runs 1/0 GA KnuKonceptz

KnuKonceptz RCA's

1-Stinger SPV44 Battery

Coming soon:

250 Amp Alt

Custom Door Panels

Second Skin Sound Deadner

All in my 1986 Monte Carlo SS!!!

Ok fellas, I need some questions answered so I can get the ball rolling on my new project:

1. Is there a cheaper alternative to Dynamat and Second Skin? Maybe some kind of spray?

2. Since im new at buildings boxes, what materials would I need to build a common chamber box?

3. Is there a manual way to properly gain match two amps without the electronic stuff?

4. I see alot of people use nuts and bolts for their speaker terminals, which is the best kind?

5. Where is the best place to put grounds in the trynk of a G Body; i.e. 86 monte carlo?

Im doing a budget system so please feel free to help a brother out!!!!

A lot of your answers can be found at http://spkrbox1.spaces.live.com/ It's a website ran by a really smart guy named Sparky.

1. Sure there is a million cheaper alternatives... just nothing that compares performance wise. I think Home Depot makes some nasty stuff that works okay.. maybe someone here remembers the name...