Just got my new DD-1 and CC-1 on Thursday from SonicElectronix in the mail by UPS. And let me say that its probably the best purchase that I have bought in a good long while! Before I was tuning my system from my "Ear-O-Meter" but to me it just did not sound right at all, sounded weak, underpowered when I got it tuned by a professional who also apparently tunes by the ear-O-meter. Now that I bought these fantastic little pieces of equipment I feel that I can tune all my friends system the right way instead of them going to my local car audio stores to pay a ridiculous amount to have them tune it by ear. When I first tuned my system with the DD-1 I admit that I was stupid and did it wrong, I forgot to turn up the gain thinking that I did not have distortion from my Mids & Highs amp when I turned it back up to the volume to set the gains, I just left if thinking I had no distortion (I'm a super noob) and I then continued to the next amp, the subwoofer amp. I got the max unclipped volume from both my amplifiers and set the gain on my subwoofer amp. Now I told you that I thought my system was underpowered now right? And DAMN was it underpowered! Before I could not turn up my volume on my HU past 30 (goes to 62/62) before it started to sound weird so I just never went above 30. But now I can turn up my volume past 50 to 57! QUITE the difference if I do say so myself I am quite pleased! Unfortunately I had to stop tuning my system at my house due to the time it was. So I continued the next day, Did a complete retune of my system and fixed the previous unset gains of my mids & highs amp and redid the gains for the subwoofer amp also. I set them like a pro if I might add! lol. The CC-1 Was easy and perfect to set my crossovers easier then my ear and was super fast also! Although I was again had a stupid moment when I forgot my lowpass on my sub amp did not go below 50hz and I tried to tune to 30hz. (I'm pretty stupid). But I got it set right after a good meal and some cola.