Afficionado's Grand Am trunk build

Hello all and welcome to my build log. I recently got this car, a 2002 Pontiac Grand Am, 4 cylinder 5 speed.

This is my first real build and i am still a student. My main priority in life is health and fitness and lifting, car audio is my hobby. Regardless, i still love car audio, i just have little knowledge on it. so PLEASE feel free to give me tips and tricks and lots of help because i will take all of the advice i can get.

Also, i just got engaged four days ago, and i have to save money for the wedding, for school, i still owe my parents some money for my motorcycle, etc. So my build won't be like some people here that have crazy excess money, at the same time, it is a small build and i won't drag it out forever.

I live in Maine and the bass community is tiny...we have one competition a year i think, and that is July 28th. My goal is to be able to compete in that, just for fun.

The build...

from the top...

Headunit- Pioner AVH-P2400BT

Mids and Highs amp- Rockford T400-4

Mids and highs- (TEMPORARY until i get extra money, this is just for now so it plays) Rockford prime series 4" (they sound awful by the way)

Sub amp- Rockford T2500-bdCP

Sub- Sundown Z v.3 12"

Alternator- Mechman 240 amp

Batteries- XS Power D3100 and D1200

Wire- Using the Rockford wire i have right now until i get the money to pick up some more Sky high

I do not have quite all of the equipment yet, but i am working on it, i have a BUSY schedule and this is my FIRST build, so i do what i can with what i have.

Norridgewock-20130625-00160_zpsf554d69d.

100_2723_zps9405db72.jpg

100_2715_zps9367bcf3.jpg

100_2714_zpsc3b5ea25.jpg

100_2713_zps8e8ce364.jpg

100_2713_zps8e8ce364.jpg

100_2711_zps0b3d4bd5.jpg

expect more pictures today.

If you have any questions relating to nutrition, lifting, or health in general, feel free to give me a PM and I will give you straight forward advice with no BS involved.