hey guys noob here,

anyway i didnt see an member introductions section so this will be my intro and the start of my newest build, my 1998 2 door blazer i call the BASSLER...

ive been in car audio proffesionally since 1987 (i know im old school) and have been in audio except for a few years here and there ever since...i work for my self in Statesboro ga at CARRTUNZ....also im a Buick Grand National/Turbo Regal enthusiest and im a moderator on turbobuick.com (under same screen name)...

anyway thanks for having me...

heres the BASSLER...going with 12 twelves, around 19-20k watts,four alts, seven batteries...im still in the planning and designing stage, so my plans will most likely change..my goals are;

165 db+ sq!!

iasca idbl world finalist in 2014

planning on doing this with sealed sub enclosures...just a personal taste i guess....i know things has changed, so im open to ideas and constructive critism...

.heres some pics...

1998 the "BASSLER" Phoenix Gold Demo vehicle for CARRTUNZ

Gary "Captian Electrical" @ CARRTUNZ........2001 IASCA IDBL ADV 1441 WORLD FINALST

im looking for the "add pictures tab" i guess i have too low of a post count?

Gary "Captian Electrical" @ CARRTUNZ........2001 IASCA IDBL ADV 1441 WORLD FINALST

I did 162+ in 2001 iasca idbl adv 1441 up.......but that was with audio control spl meters iasca used all year...i heard term lab usually reads lower but more accurate?

what's your setup? are you doing a burp or are you playing music? have you done some testing to see what your peak frequency is?

Gary "Captain Electrical" Kokotis owner of Carrtunz in Statesboro Ga....iasca world finalist

what's your setup? are you doing a burp or are you playing music? have you done some testing to see what your peak frequency is?

Guessing this was for me.