Sonic Electronix

Ok I just picked up one of these to replace the Explorer my son rolled recently. I will be moving my system over to it this winter/spring. I have a pair of Sundown zv3 18's and a DD m4 amp for low end. The front stage will consist of a pair of RF Power 5.25 coaxials and Dayton 8inch mid-bass ran off a RF Punch 400a4 the head unit is a Clarion CX 501. I also have a pair of grp 31 135ah Deka unigy batts and a optima yellow top for under the hood. I got lucky and nothing was ruined in the rollover most importantly my son and wife were unharmed.

Ok the plan is to run the z's in a 10.2-10.5 cuft box with either a rear firing swap able octoport(spl and daily) or a drivers side firing slot port with a port reducer for daily. Since I have never worked with a Volvo before I am in need of some info. First off the vehicle peak frequency so I have an idea where I want to tune for my burps. Will tune to 32-34hz for daily listening. Also if anyone has worked with these car before any tips on running the wires and such and any trouble I may run into while doing this project. Thanks guys.

Here is a pic of Matilda.

15yucr6.jpg

Clarion CX-501 HU

Rockford Fosgate Punch 400-A4 on

Rockford Fosgate T152 5.25 in center console and

Rockford Fosgate T1682 in front factory

Rockford Fosgate T2500-1BDCP on subs

6 12inch RF HX2's in 13.4 cuft. tuned to 30 with port in 47 with it out

240 Amp American Armature Alt

100AH C&D in back Optima Yellow top up front

I never did a install on one but I did work for Volvo for almost ten years. Alt wire should not be a issue since I believe you have a non turbo model.

2006 GMC Yukon
Pioneer HU

SHCA ran throughout

Crescendo BC3500

One 18 AA Mayhem in a 4th order

ZED Levithian 6 channel

Rainbow Dual 6.5 comps ran Active
matt142-1-1.jpg
http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/155628-matt14s-yukon-mayhem-in-a-4th-ordernew-amps-and-bats/page-3