Second Skin Audio

Jeep Grand Cherokee 4th order help

Okay guys selling my 2 hds3 12s and getting 2 hds3 15s and wanting to put them in a 4th order. I have never built a 4th before. Always just ported so this is new to me. I have drawn up specs myself but would like to see what y'all come up with as again I have never done this before. This is going in a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee for 2 hds3 15s pushed my fsd 2600. Dimensions are 40w 30h 30d. Thanks in advance.

Oh sry to del post but wanted to say that in my design I double walled the entire box and did a triple baffle.

Tripple baffle the face is pointless IMO, those HDS300 15" arent super heavy and the air ur gonna be pushing wont have enough pressure to need a tripple baffle, double baffle would be better IMO. Also to double baffle the WHOLE box is pointless IMO aswell for the subs and power applied.

So why do you want to use a bandpass box?

Ive never done one before and always wanted to try one.

Oh sry to del post but wanted to say that in my design I double walled the entire box and did a triple baffle.

Tripple baffle the face is pointless IMO, those HDS300 15" arent super heavy and the air ur gonna be pushing wont have enough pressure to need a tripple baffle, double baffle would be better IMO. Also to double baffle the WHOLE box is pointless IMO aswell for the subs and power applied.

well thats why im here asking since again ive never done one before. i would assume that baffle itself would need to be at least doubled but figured a box that size would flex so thats why i was going to double all the walls. that and when i did the full measurements it landed perfect. but again all input is greatly appreciated. would love to see what others could come up with sketch wise for a 4th.

So why do you want to use a bandpass box?

Ive never done one before and always wanted to try one.