Second Skin Audio

NEED EXPERT OPINION ON ENTRY LEVEL SYSTEM

JROBIN0007

Ive been a car audio lover, but self taught from the beginning. I have a good grasp of electrical units, can properly install a system, but not extremely knowledgeable in more indepth issues. I've also had very small systems. This will be my first all-new, decently financed system. I have a 2011 VW GTI hatchback, and I'm putting in 2 Sundown SA-12's (Dual 4 Ohm) on an RF R1200.1D. I want a ported box. My questions are, in my hatch, would I be better suited with subs up/port back, or would subs up/port up yield the same results? Also, what electrical upgrades do I absolutely need so I'm not sacrificing power to the amp or the car? Any help is appreciated. I will be running the subs in parallel to reach 1 ohm to get the full "1200" RMS.

As far as electrical I was do Big 3 and AGM starter battery at the minimum. I'm only running about 300 watts more than that and i'm right on the threshold of needing an extra battery or HO alternator.

2010 Accord Sedan

XS D3400R

Clarion HU

Sundown mids and highs

Incriminator amps

Incriminator Lethal Injection 12"

Ive been a car audio lover, but self taught from the beginning. I have a good grasp of electrical units, can properly install a system, but not extremely knowledgeable in more indepth issues. I've also had very small systems. This will be my first all-new, decently financed system. I have a 2011 VW GTI hatchback, and I'm putting in 2 Sundown SA-12's (Dual 4 Ohm) on an RF R1200.1D. I want a ported box. My questions are, in my hatch, would I be better suited with subs up/port back, or would subs up/port up yield the same results? Also, what electrical upgrades do I absolutely need so I'm not sacrificing power to the amp or the car? Any help is appreciated. I will be running the subs in parallel to reach 1 ohm to get the full "1200" RMS.

My recommendations are: