Sonic Electronix

Im pretty new to the car audio world and Im currently specing out my system and need some suggestions. I was going to go with 2 psi platform 3s but the budget was getting to high so I went with the Skar Evl dual 12s. I have a question about the amplifiers though. This psi amp only has 1 speaker input, am I still able to put 2 subs into it by doing a parallel connection? Lastly, when I upgrade the mids/ highs, do I need another amp with multichannels?

20210108_173003.jpg

Yes and most likely, yes. 

Even though that amp only has 1 subwoofer output, you can hook as many subs up to it as you like, however you like, as long as you get your desired ohm load going into the amp. It's 1 ohm stable, so I assume that's where you'd want to run it.... but that's up to you boss. 

And you don't have to amplify your mids and highs, it's not a requirement, but it's highly recommended if you want to hear them clearly over your bass. And if you're going to run front speakers and back speakers, a 4 channel is recommended, but if you just wanted to run front speakers, they do make full range 2 channel amplifiers as well

2011 Chevy Silverado under construction

My build log here. Check it out! 

You mean the one speaker output being a bottle neck? No. I'd use 8 awg wire personally, but you'd get whatever the amp is putting out. No bottleneck. How are you planning on wiring your subs to the amp? 

My personal opinion, a 5000 watt amp will be too much for those subs. That's just my opinion. I've never owned those subs, so that's just my opinion. I don't know for sure. I'm not going to tell you what to do with your build brotha