Second Skin Audio

Need Help deciding on Subwoofers for new build !

Brewski30

Hello all , 

Newbie here building a new system and need some advise on what subwoofers to go with .. I have a 95 F-150 Ext Cab Resto mod project . I have all my speakers powered by an Audio Control D-6.1200 and have x2 LC-1.800's for my subs .. I have an Audiophile style system and every thing is Kappa or Kappa perfect  looked at many others like focal but not in my budget.. My music taste consists of mainly Rock, Metal, Industrial , Daft punk, Tech no/dub/ Trance Astrix or Vinci Vinci to be specific  and OG Coolio snoop and the like .. I have several Sub's I am looking at : DC Audio Level 3 D4 , SA Series Sundown , Alpine X-W10D4 and lasty the Morel Ultimo Titanium SC 102 or 124 .. I am  un sure weather I should go with 10's or 12's ? I leaning to the 10's for bass response but idnno .. Thx o7

Well, if you're going for sound quality, my opinion would be the morel, but that's just my opinion. 

As far as what size, any size in the right enclosure will do exactly what you want it to. You should measure how much space you have to give, figure out how many cubic feet you have to play with, and decide off of that. Sometimes, if you have room for 1 12, you also have room for 2 10's, depending on the speaker. 

2011 Chevy Silverado under construction

My build log here. Check it out! 

Thx for the response Dafaseles !!

My Truck cab is " HxWxL" 5.8 x 6.2 x 6.5 feet my back seat folds down and that's where im placing every thing. the seat folded down is 28" deep x 60" wide. I plan  to put the box's and amp rack on it ..attached is my amp rack that space from the door back is the area for my subs n Amp :) ..