Sonic Electronix

Hello everyone, I am a self-taught garage car audio guy and have a simple question.  Maybe I am thinking too hard here, can’t seem to figure it out.  Any video I seen on YouTube don’t really give me a clear answer.

I am really doing a basic blowthrough, as basic as it gets, nothing fancy.

I need to know how to run my 2 Knewconceptz Karma 10 ga speaker wire from my JL Audio HD1200/1 under the front passenger seat of my double cab Tacoma to my sub box on the bed...

It’s probably VERY silly to most of you guys, like I said, new DIY guy - The question is do I run the speaker wires trough the blowthrough hole?

I’m using a SMD QR-2 Quick Release Speaker Box Terminal on the box.  I know it has a terminal for TWO channels, I know my amp is only one channel, I just want each sub to have their own run of 10 ga cable.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

Rick.

On 5/15/2021 at 8:26 AM, NavyDiver72 said:

Hello everyone, I am a self-taught garage car audio guy and have a simple question.  Maybe I am thinking too hard here, can’t seem to figure it out.  Any video I seen on YouTube don’t really give me a clear answer.

I am really doing a basic blowthrough, as basic as it gets, nothing fancy.

I need to know how to run my 2 Knewconceptz Karma 10 ga speaker wire from my JL Audio HD1200/1 under the front passenger seat of my double cab Tacoma to my sub box on the bed...

It’s probably VERY silly to most of you guys, like I said, new DIY guy - The question is do I run the speaker wires trough the blowthrough hole?

I’m using a SMD QR-2 Quick Release Speaker Box Terminal on the box.  I know it has a terminal for TWO channels, I know my amp is only one channel, I just want each sub to have their own run of 10 ga cable.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

Rick.