Something strange is going on. I just installed a set of Morel Tempo Ultra 602’s in my 2020 Titan. They sound amazing. But … in some songs the guitars seem too low in volume. For some examples, listening to AC/DC (Shook Me All Night Long) it was obvious the guitar was just too attenuated. Shortly after that, on Tusk by Fleetwood Mac there’s a little quarter/ eighth note rhythm guitar right after the chorus and I could barely hear it. Same with Come Together by The Beatles. FYI, I’m running active, using an AudioControl DSP. My tweeters are on the A Pillars pointed somewhat towards each other (not quite) woofers are in the normal door location. I have a ton of treatment behind and around the woofers. So what I’ve tried … I’m a musician and an audio engineer (all the way back to the days of tape) and when I mix heavy guitars I usually crank the mids, so I tried that. Everything from 500Hz to 5KHz and it just made things muddy and didn’t help. I also tried to cut frequencies in the low mid/ high mid range in case something was fighting it, didn’t make much difference. I have my crossovers set at 3.8KHz and 75Hz (with sub low passed at around 100Hz). But I can take the sub all the way out and that doesn’t change anything, either. Also – I’ve triple checked each speaker’s polarity – all good. WTH – Any suggestions? I mean, it’s not the end of the world, the music still sounds very good. But I’ve sure been scratching my head!

On 2/27/2023 at 9:59 PM, hoshanaeckhart said: