Second Skin Audio

Need A Little Help Deciding...

siucsaluki11

Im new to the SMD forum, ive been on Sound Domain for a couple months now, and I figured I would come over here and check things out.

I have a 2000 chevy blazer 4dr. that currently has 2 Clarion PXW1251s in a ported box i built, 2.2ft^3 per chamber, tuned to 34hz, 2 blaupunkt PCA1350 amps, am getting a new HU, currently have an old kenwood thats crappin out on me i think, and a set of either RE or Focal 6.5" comps for the front doors and an amp for those.

On to my point. Im looking at getting a new system in a few months. Probably gunna be in April or May. Ive been looking around at some brands that arent as widely known to those outside the car audio scene, ex: NOT jl, alpine, mtx, etc. I was pretty set on getting myself a pair of RE SE15D4s and a new amp for them. But...I started doing some more looking, and i realized i could possibly get more for my money, well, less money. Now im looking more at the Fi SSD line of subs. I have read a few reviews written by members of a few different forums now and have heard nothing but good things about them. I listen to just about every kind of music you can imagine, but mainly since i got the subs its been drum and bass and rap. The car will be my DD and I plan on doing bass race with it.

I would be buying sooner, but jan 5 i start at acoustic edge institute and wont have time for a job, so unfortunately i will have to delay this project, but if i come across some money, it will happen sooner rather than later.

On to my point.... I currently have 2 12s, they do the job, but ive kinda built up a tollerance of sorts, lol, and now i want more. The SSDs are right in my price range. I decided i wanna go bigger than 2 12s now. From what i understand, more surface area with the same amount of power means it will be louder. So Im kinda stuck as to which ones, 15 or 18, to get and which options to get.