Wanting to compete

Their is a local crank em up contest that I want to compete in because i have never been. But someone told me that they rig the mic. What does that mean? And I need to know what class I would be in. And is it worth my time if its true. Reason for the questions is because I just turned 18 and I only know a few things about competing.

99 2dr Blazer

Kenwood KVT-614

SounDigital SD16k

4 Fi BTL 18s

4 hertz high energy 6.5s comps

4 stock ad244 alts

6 g31s batts

8 runs 0ga

sdandfibanner.png

• 1 month later...

well justin... my name is justin also. I have been competing now for 2 years. This is my second year. My first year I just had 2 kicker 12's and a 760 watt amp. with that i hitting 137.7 db. I competed in street b.

it depends what how have in order to know what to compete in. I have a website that will kinda go into basics for you.

http://www.illusivedream.org

I now have 2 15" powerbass 15's. i am addicted to competeing.. and every year i want to upgrade more and more. You have to start somewhere and work up.

IM A LOW LIFE SCAMMER SO I WAS BANT....TEH HAMMA is NOT my friend

Their is a local crank em up contest that I want to compete in because i have never been. But someone told me that they rig the mic. What does that mean? And I need to know what class I would be in. And is it worth my time if its true. Reason for the questions is because I just turned 18 and I only know a few things about competing.

Welcome to the world of competiting,

1st off don't worry about people 'rigging' mics and what not, we can worry about that when you get serious. Right now it's important to have fun and meet other competitiors along the way.