Opinions on designing active 2 way front stage

My idea right now is to run 4 Zaph Audio ZA14W08, along with 2 Vifa DQ25SC16-04 per front door. They would be ran active and with a crossover point around 2.5khz

I would be running these in a "IB" configuration. I was told not to run them in sealed pods because it will greatly reduce the output, and would give it a much higher roll off on the low end.

I choice these drivers because a friend of mine built a set of monitors for himself with these drivers and I was blown away once I heard what the prices on the drivers where.

Another reason I choice these drivers is because once again I am a college student and don't have a huge source of income at the time. I set a budget of $400 for the components, and this set-up I have in mind falls just short of that.

The reason for so many drivers is I want some thing that sound great with proper imaging, but also can get loud enough to hear what song I am playing when I crack my bass up.

Now my questions are:

For what I am looking to do, do you guys have any suggestions? whether it be to go with different drivers, or just little tips and tricks.

Also for tweeters placement I know your supposed to run the tweeters as close as you can to your other drivers to reduce the amount of phase caused by the delayed signals. But I have the ability to time delay my tweeters separately from my mids. So would it be a good idea to place the tweeters higher on the door, to attempt to "raise" my sound stage and correct the distance issue with delays?

Thanks for you time

Dodge Magnum with custom 300c front end, laid out on air bags

*4) 12" Cadence Daytona walled

*1) AudioQue 20k

*270a DC Power Alt (Dual coming soon)