Second Skin Audio

Planning to build first box, what tools do I need?

Djmixmasterkid

What tools do I need for building a sub box? Its going to be for a 12" sub (built by ssackett) powered by a Sundown Saz 1500D, with a slot port.

I mostly already know what I need, but there is some that I don't.

Do I need a jigsaw & circular saw, or can I just use a circular saw for everything?

What kind of silicone, screws, bits, bracing, ect...would be best? ...how much wood?

Im a noob so help me out here. :pardon: I don't want to spend too much on tools either.

I want to do 45's for the corners and coat the inside with resin, but I might skip if its too much.

Alot of questions, I know, but will appreciate the help. :good: I don't wanna just hop into it and screw ship up.

How much should everything cost?

Hopefully I'll get a result like this:

I know if I ever find out you were messing with my 17yr old daughter, i'm diggin' off in that ass and then your next post will be asking for tips on how to remove my size 12 shoes from your ass.

Open Up The Trunk

Pioneer P6000Ub H.U.

Sundown Saz-1500D

Hifonics ZXi 4410

12" Directed SX12D4 (x2)

12" 1500rms Sub x1

Front - Powerbass 4XL-65-92 Mids

Rear - Cadence 6.5" Mids

Electrical Under Construction

Check Me Out(CarAudio Vids)

Official Feedback Thread

Check Out My Music Page

Unless you have a router for cutting the sub hole, you're going to need a jigsaw. A circular saw will be perfect for the straight edges, but you'll need something to cut out the round hole.

wtf is lolcats?

I'd def get a fat hooker if i had to resort to that kinda thing. I feel like they'd be grateful and work harder. Also its more bang for my buck, more real estate for my dollar if you catch my drift. its like the Costco of streetwalkers.

I was hoping for 150 :(.

I was hoping she would let me put it in her butt

Sorry to double post. Computer's being silly today.