Second Skin Audio

Enclosure In Civic Question

Boyd

Enclosure will be for a 2001 Honda Civic and mostly listen to rock or heavy metal, but occasionally rap or bass music but not much. I have always been a fan of sealed but was looking into going a little louder than anything I have built before so I'm gonna try out a ported box. Was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on sub placement and port placement from experience with a car this size, I'm really interested in sealing off the trunk but not sure if that is the best option in this car or not. Thanks for any suggestions.

if the seats fold down which i think honda seats do. then sub front, port front and seal off the trunk. it'll sound real good. now im a noob too but thats what i've heard and read everywhere on this forum. so thats my 2 cents.

2 DC 12" lvl 4s

1 DC 1.2k

XS Power S3400

big 3

Alll KNU wire

Pioneer HU

cheapo Legacy coaxes (just for now)

dc-audio-you-should-get-there-is-no-try-just-do-thumb-1.jpg

my car is slightly larger than yours but i will give you my 2 cents.

yeah sealing the trunk off would be best, but it will also cost the most, and also how long will you have your car for? hard to do it right and not make things permenant, it is possible but how much are you willing to sink into it? and how much power were you planning to put in it?

you could always build a good quality ported box, faced away from cabin, port that way too, fiberglassed maybe if you want. but make sure that the box isnt too big or it could seal the trunk off and have the bass the wrong way and it will sound like shit. im not a professional but i love this shit :D