I bought my 01 tahoe a few months ago, and I've been looking to lift it. I considered a suspension lift, but price has made me lean towards a 3" body lift instead. I just wanted to know if anyone knows anywhere I can buy a body lift online for a good price? I've seen a few on ebay, but I've never done this to a vehicle before so I didn't know if there was anything in particular I should look for. I already got BF 285/16s because they fit the vehicle without rubbing at all, and I most likely wont be going bigger on those for a while, if it matters. Thanks in advance.

tejcurrent

XS Power

T3

http://www.central4wd.com/inventorydetail....page=id%7C31084 call the 800 # and ask for Jeff, your SMD cost is.... $364.29 + shipping!!! Edited by BURRITO

Barretto MotorsportsTeam RFCTeam CHMTeam SMD "Blow Sand"Live Your Life Without Boundaries... http://www.jeffbarretto.acnrep.com/d_oppor...A=US_EN&BW=

http://www.central4wd.com/inventorydetail....page=id%7C31084 call the 800 # and ask for Jeff, your SMD cost is.... $364.29 + shipping!!!

Thanks a lot, I'll have to leave the receipt out for the wife with a christmas bow next to it and a note 'You're the best!'. I didn't know there was an SMD price, and that's just awesome, again Thanks :D

A question though, what are gap guards? Is that the gap you see between the gate and the bumper, or something else? Thanks.

Edited by tejcurrent

tejcurrent

XS Power

T3

• 4 months later...

i think thats what a gap guard is.

or maybe thats what theyre callin the bumper mounts that raise the bumpers up with the body to make it look right

First Gen Xterra: Always changing

DNX 690HD

RF 360.3
RF T3002
RF T4004
RF T10001bd
Silver Flute 6.5"s
Tang Band 1" Tweeters
Sundown X18 in 7cubes net tuned to 32hz

Trust me .25 Blows your Load.

• 2 weeks later...