2007 Chevy Tahoe - Big JL Audio Build (IT'S DONE!!!!!!!!!)

Hey Guys,

Though I'd start a "Build Thread" for my big audio project in my Tahoe. This is going to be my first big audio build. I have done systems in past cars, just never gone quite this crazy. I work for an aftermarket shop that does a lot of car audio so its hard not to get sucked in :) This build is going to be an "all around system". Its not specific to SPL or SQ, but I hope it ends up sounds damn good and damn loud! My last system was a Digital Designs system in my M3 and it was loud for a trunk car, but looking to do something different on this one...

First thank you to my sponsors Serious Autosport (www.seriousautosport.com), JL Audio (www.JLAudio), Audio Control (www.audiocontrol.com) and Hushmat (www.hushmat.com).

This will be a very slow build as I will be doing this in my spare time after work and on Sundays, plus I am no master installer (I am a manager) so I will need the help of our installers for some of the custom parts and they are SLAMMED busy (< Not complaining :)). So bare with me, but enjoy the progress pictures as they come :)

Component List:

-Clarion NX501 Nav Headunit

-JL Audio ZR 8" Midbass Woofers (1 in each door = 4 Total)

-JL Audio ZR 6.5" Component Woofer (1 in each door = 4 Total)

-JL Audio ZR 1" Aluminum Dome Tweeter (1 in each door = 4 Total)

-JL Audio 13W7AE Subwoofers (2)

-JL Audio HD600/4 Amplifiers (2) (Powering 6.5" Component Sets)

-JL Audio HD750/1 Amplifiers (2) (Powering Midbass Woofers)

-JL Audio HD1200/1 Amplifers (2) (1 On Each Sub)

-Audio Control DQXS Digital Equalizer/Crossover

-Audio Control DDC (Digital Dash Control)

-Optima Yellow Top Batteries (2 Up Front)

-Shuriken BT120 Battery (1 In Back)

-DC Power SP270Amp Dual Alternator Kit

-Hushmat Sound Deadening Mat and Foam

-JL Audio Power Wire, Speaker Wire and Premium (Blue) RCA's.

The Truck:

ata_2779.jpg

ata_2784.jpg

Photos of Build: