Second Skin Audio

enclosure for trunk application

James365

Okay, i'm a noob when it comes to trunks so to speak, I have a bmw 328i with a sealed off trunk ( because bmw sealed off everything in this car :rolleyes: ) no ski hole from the trunk to the cab, I have a Memphis 1000.1D amp, with one dB Drive Platinum 12 In a T-line box I took out of my Jeep compass, cause i figured it would sound close to the same, (of course i was wrong), with the trunk open it sounded great! but when the trunk is closed, there's nothing... so, frustrated, i carved out a hole behind the armrest (ski hole) and it sounds better, but i know it can be so much more, but i don't know what type of box would be best for a Trunk, I'm a noob so please take it easy on me, I will never know unless I ask so any help would be great!

The only thing I can think of is to get a factory rear seat that comes with a ski hole. That's the thing with BMW and all of the sound deadning. Its great for the average person that likes the factory radio, but horribly for us that like more on the lower end.

formerly known as Blue86f150

its a 4th order just because its tuned in the 40z doesnt mean it wont reach down and jiggle your balls at sub 30 hz frequencies.

Regardless if they were dipped platinum and were stuffed in Beyonce's twat.....way too fucking exspensive

this sux camel dicks

The only thing I can think of is to get a factory rear seat that comes with a ski hole. That's the thing with BMW and all of the sound deadning. Its great for the average person that likes the factory radio, but horribly for us that like more on the lower end.