New system

Im new here, but ive been working on car audio for about 3 years. Im building a new system for my 240SX, which will be running this weekend for the first time in 2 months, mad engine problems, but thats another story.

so first, heres my current system:

2 Memphis M1

1 Rockford Fosgate P8002[im down to 1 channel, the amp is crapping out on me]

and a prefabbed bandpass box, tuned to 40hz

i didnt have the time to custom build a box until recently, and for once i have time and a lil money to spend. so im going to do the 240SX big time... well not to big.

my budget is 2-300$ subs and 3-400$ amp.

i have 2 setups im looking @:

2x Alpine Type R

1x Hifonics BXI2006D

OR

2x Kicker CVX

1x Kicker 1500.1

both will be custom MDF/fiberglass box

now i can get the kicker stuff from a buddy @ circuit city for cheap, and there a little bit above my price but i can swing it.

my question, which is going to be louder? im looking for nasty make you wanna shit your self bass.... well as close to that as i can get w/ 2 12"s. The SX is a hatch so that will help some. but i want yalls opinions on these two setups, or ideas about others around my price range.

thanks in advance for your time!

2005 Grand PrixSource: StockFronts: Stock 6.5 ComponentsRears: Stock 6x9Subwoofer: FI BTL 12" Fully optionedSubwoofer amplifier: Kenwood KAC-7203 bridged @ 4ΩEnclosure: 3.41cuft tuned to 33hz

well, sure most people here will say the Type Rs subs up, port back, and tune it at about 28-30hz... any lower the bass isnt going to be playing that loud, will play deep, but will lose the output, because of 2 reasons, cars accoustic transfer function, and speakers ability to play freqs lower than 30hz.... unless you went Meade style and just squeezed a 18  in there and tun it about the same ... and yeah, you can get a 18" in there, and yes, you can find a 18" for under $300...($239) try the SSD 18 from Fi caraudio.... then you should be shitting your pants

;)

sundown.jpg