My home theater setup and response !

Hello

these are picture of a professionaly done setup with acoustic treatement it is my system

i have done many high end setup like this i have been doing this for over 10 years now

the accoustic treatement started during the custruction with an accoustic floor it consisted of 1 inch of foam 1 inch of air in bettwen

the foam and the plywood wich where connected together using a piece of wood of 1 inch

it was also secured using tapcon every 6 inches drilled in the cement

also the floor does not touch the walls it as a gap to minimize vibration true out the room

the room is double dry walled with about a screw every 3 inch

keep in mind i was setting up the system wen i took these so alot as changed i now have treatment in bettwen the back of the chairs to the rear wall where there was a reflection point

also another think to keep in mind the treatment wasnt just trown on

the room was measure at many point then i evaluated the room repsons and did treatment according to the problematic frequency loocking at the frequency response and the watter plot falls for decay time

you will see surounds besides the rack in the back these where just temporary solution and you will also noticed that the front where angled in on there tripod i was listeening for soundstage

the setup is as follow

DHC-80.3

oppo bdp 95 with the sabre dac

adcom gfa 7807 Pictured replaced with wyred for sound MC7x500 runing in 4 ohm @ 1100 watts rms x7

front speakers are 7 jtr triple 8 ht its not a coax :P its a compression driver that uses a midrange as a wave guide very very dynamic!

subs is 2 Captivator 2011 with the 4000 watts rms amps in them (7200 burst) each

projector benQ dlp w6000 pictured the bracket ripped from the bass and it fell! replaced with epson 8500 with a chiefe mount that is sitting

on 2 laminated hdf piece of wood screwed in directly to the floor joice lol! i can see the image vibrate some time but it as not fallen yet :D