Help With 2nd Battery Install

Ok,

first off, sorry for the newb questions.

I made a thread earlier asking if i should get a new more powerful Alternator or a Capasitor for my cars problem. the batter dies when every i use my sytem, lights dim really really bad.

I was told to just buy a new batter for the rear.

The only thing im worried about for that is wont that put more stress on the Alternator which wont really help me?

My other question is how exactly do i install the 2nd battery? Do I just connect the postives and ground the rear batter to the frame or what?

Can someone please explain this to me in some easy to understand, not extremely trechnical jargon. lol

Sorry, im a newb, just getting into this stuff and this is my first system.

Any help is appreciated

Thanks

Untitled-2.jpg

My Videos

AQ + AA/Fi FTMFW!!!!!

Don't get a capacitor. They won't help you really at all. To install the 2nd battery all you have to do is run the power and ground wires to the back battery. Connect pos. to pos. and neg. to neg. Don't forget to fuse the power wire. As for the alternator it would definitely help, but unless your running more than say, 1500 watts you will probably be ok. Also, may want to look into doing the Big 3.

Don't get a capacitor. They won't help you really at all. To install the 2nd battery all you have to do is run the power and ground wires to the back battery. Connect pos. to pos. and neg. to neg. Don't forget to fuse the power wire. As for the alternator it would definitely help, but unless your running more than say, 1500 watts you will probably be ok. Also, may want to look into doing the Big 3.

i have a Hifonics Bxi1606d mono block amp which im running at 1 ohm which is supposivly 1600 watts. think ill still be ok?

also where to i put the fuse? after both batterys or after the front one? i have mine rite at the front one now.

Untitled-2.jpg

My Videos

AQ + AA/Fi FTMFW!!!!!