Second Skin Audio

Which Subs for my enclosure??? AA or FI

KWP123

Ok so I have designed the biggest enclosure I can possibly fit into my Scion tC while retaining the backseats (pics to follow)... My question is should I go with (2) Fi BL 12's fully loaded or (2) Ascendant Audio Mayhem 12's fully loaded. I've looked everywhere and I can't find anywhere the enclosure area needed for a ported AA box.... What I have right now is 7.53cuft total and 5.04cuft net (after port/sub/bracing displacement) The Fi's call for 1.5-2.5cuft so x2subs I will need 3-5cuft (I'm sitting right at 5.04 (PERFECT)) port area is at 71in^2 and for a 5cuft I need anywhere from 60-80in^2 (12-16x5cuft). so I'm right in the middle for that. (If i widen my port I have to lengthen it to stay at 32Hz and I don't want to go much longer as I already have 1 bend). Will somebody please look at my math and tell me I am doing this right (I have never done something this large before and I have self taught myself over the past month learning how to design and tune a box, so if I have all this jacked the fuck up please somebody tell me).

So my question is this. I have designed this box to work with 2 Fi BL 12's which are rated at 1500rms each... I planned on running those on a Sundown SAZ-3500D V2. But I have found the AA Mayhem's and they are 2500rms so I could buy those and push them with a Sundown SAZ-5000D or possibly the Sundown NS-1 (6500rms) if somebody can tell me the Mayhem's will take 6500rms :)

So would my box with it's current enclosure design allow me to run the Mayhem's (as I can't find any enclosure area for them).

Also would it be worth running the Mayhem's over the Fi BL's as I know that I'll be pushing more power to them and also the Mayhem's have 30mm xmas vs the Fi BL's at only 18mm xmas.

Tuningv3.png

Front.png

SidePortView1.png

BoxAngle.png