Sonic Electronix

Looking for a mentor to help me tune my boat system

My current system is as follows:  My intent here is to learn how to "tune" using the SMD DD-1 or SMD DD1+

Head Unit:  Fusion MS-UD750 set to 3 zones.

AMP1:  Wetsounds HT4 powering 4 Wetsounds 650

AMP2: Wetsounds HT4 powering 2 Wetsounds XS-10FA-S4

AMP3: Wetsounds HD2 powering 4 Wetsounds Rev12's.  (bridged in the tower)

Power: 4 OPtima Blue Top D31M

Wire:  Power - Kolossus Fleks 1/0, to amps 8awg, to speakers 12awg

So, i'm looking at purchasing the DD1 or DD1 and using to learn tuning systems.  I'm a newbie so ideally, looking for someone to help me tune my own system and help perhaps explain things as we go.  All help is appreciated.

Questions: 

DD-1 or DD-1+?

I've watched several youTube videos however, perhaps some of you know the best how to's out there, that not only explain using the tools, but terms in general etc.

Thank you in advance!!

52 minutes ago, askinsfan73 said:

My current system is as follows:  My intent here is to learn how to "tune" using the SMD DD-1 or SMD DD1+

Head Unit:  Fusion MS-UD750 set to 3 zones.

AMP1:  Wetsounds HT4 powering 4 Wetsounds 650

AMP2: Wetsounds HT4 powering 2 Wetsounds XS-10FA-S4

AMP3: Wetsounds HD2 powering 4 Wetsounds Rev12's.  (bridged in the tower)

Power: 4 OPtima Blue Top D31M

Wire:  Power - Kolossus Fleks 1/0, to amps 8awg, to speakers 12awg

So, i'm looking at purchasing the DD1 or DD1 and using to learn tuning systems.  I'm a newbie so ideally, looking for someone to help me tune my own system and help perhaps explain things as we go.  All help is appreciated.

Questions: 

DD-1 or DD-1+?

I've watched several youTube videos however, perhaps some of you know the best how to's out there, that not only explain using the tools, but terms in general etc.

Thank you in advance!!