so i know i'm fairly new to this field of automotives (alarms) haha

i know i live in a good part of Reno where i'm at, and in my cul-de-sac and on my street cars are still broken into quite often, it's suprising

like my old neighbors truck was broken into twice in one year, stealing everything, stereo, and even door speakers, crazy how they had time, but they took everything

then i had my car broken into and my room faces the cul-de-sac from above the garage and i can see all the way up my street, but car alarm went off at 2 a.m. woke me up, they broke out the window and tried unlocking it, but as most of us know, if you unlock from the inside, and you locked from the outside remote, the alarm should usually sound, and i watched them jump in the car and speed away up my street

also there was a recent string of breakins that left two cars on my street without back windows and ipods, etc. missing. just on my street... not including cross roads or anything

and recently i have a bad habit of just locking from the inside, doesn't arm the alarm ha.

not my durango, but where they seem to be broken into most parked in that spot or behind, i think probably cause no houses ha

img1226959795007.jpg

then my durango and where i park... i need to clear out my side of the garage, but it's hard, dirtbike, snowboard stuff, mountain bike, hookahs :unknw: to much stuff ha

img1226959815234.jpg

at least i'm not parking on the street anymore ha

so down to the dirty...

i was going off of NOFEARX18's previous thread about alarms and expanding

i'm interested in the

http://viper.com/P-5702V/Viper+5901+Respon...te+Start+System

kinda pricey but the way i'm looking at it is it'll be worth it and pay for itself in one break in where they could've taken something, amp + sub + head unit, in one break in with the alarm it should pay for it's self

any opinions on this alarm