08 Impala SS Security Question

Well I dont know much on the newer GM radios. Im going to be swapping out the radio for touch screen Ecplise HU. Is there anything i need to be aware of when undoing the radio? Thanks fellas.

DAT 4125------>RE XXX comps active

Eclipse cd7000

I serve drunks for a living :D

• 2 weeks later...

Does your SS have the Onstar Button and a Bose stereo? The SS probably has all the options. You probably will need to get a radio replacement module to keep certain things in your car operating. A lot of the stuff is computer controlled, like the accessory output that turns your radio on and off. Go into Best Buy, or any reputable stereo shop and ask for a radio replacement module and tell them what car it's for. Or you could google it and order one off the internet.

Bone Stock 2006 Dodge Magnum SRT-8

Does your SS have the Onstar Button and a Bose stereo? The SS probably has all the options. You probably will need to get a radio replacement module to keep certain things in your car operating. A lot of the stuff is computer controlled, like the accessory output that turns your radio on and off. Go into Best Buy, or any reputable stereo shop and ask for a radio replacement module and tell them what car it's for. Or you could google it and order one off the internet.

yeah that dayumm module cost me 150.00 but if u got on-star u gotta have it......

Powerbassbanner.jpg

DCbanner.jpg

groundpounders-sig-1.jpg

153.3 @ Turkey Drag 2009

Spl Modified 1001-2000 - Derrick Jones my alias... Wudn't accept DEEz NUTz !!!

if you have bose system your gonna need that GM intergration thinky which is gonna run you like 140-180 for that damn harnessm

and if you dont have bose its like 120 damn still thats a lot.

Edited by Beanz
That's why they don't deliver.

Yer ass better go sit along the side of the road and wait.

You can't expect them to travel up some dirt road in a hick / back woods town. Thats how horror movies start :D