Second Skin Audio

Help out a newb with port sizes?

toylocost

What’s up guys. I've been installing for friends for a couple years but definitely still a newb.

I've got 2 off brand 15s and a 500rms RF amp in my 4runner. I want to build a ported box for the subs. Having trouble finalizing my design though. Due to self inflicted size constraints I cant fit a big enough port where I want it. And I can't figure out exactly how big the ports needs to be.

The box is 36"x16"x34" which is 9.4 cubes.

Here are my specs...

090213171203.jpg

This is the design I would like to stick with...

untitled4.jpg

Problem is I can only fit a 14.5"x4" port on the front. Maybe I can put another port on the back?

I would really appreciate some help finding my port size(s).

Thanks guys, I've been reading the forum for about a day and I'm already overwhelmed with information and realizing how far this stuff really goes.

99 4runner - So far: Alpine PDX4.100 & AQ1200D. Needz speekrz yo.

I was thinking like 38hz?

And subs up port back would definitely help. I was going for the stealthy below the window line thing so I could make a platform on top and nobody could see the system. Might have to give up on that idea though.

The tires are Kuhmo I think? the tires and rims were free off of a truck that was headed to the junkyard.

DSCF8919Large.jpg

ah nevermind...mine are destination mt's. looked like the same tread for a minute.

Ummm...shoot for around 4 cubes per 15. Try some different designs for the port. I know it can be done. If you need some more help pm me. Ive the same style cargo area just smaller.

<u>99 Jimmy SLT 4WD</u>

Systemless.

<u>99 Grand Prix GTP</u>

DC XL 12 on 1.5k tuned lowwwwww.

ah nevermind...mine are destination mt's. looked like the same tread for a minute.

Ummm...shoot for around 4 cubes per 15. Try some different designs for the port. I know it can be done. If you need some more help pm me. Ive the same style cargo area just smaller.