So most of you know that i'm a store manager with RadioShack. If you dont, it helps to know this for the story. Sort of a short story, but one i had a great deal of laughter with.

So this guy comes in my store today with a piece of receipt paper from Best Buy with "impedance doubler" wrote on it. He hands it to me and says nothing but: "I need one of these". I read it, then turned it over and looked at the back which had their legal info and what not on the receipt, proving it was from them. Now i'm thinking "what the fuck is an impedance doubler?!" So I asked him what he was needing it for. He tells me he has 2 4ohm speakers and wants to wire them into his amp that has an 8ohm output. At this point, i'm dying on the inside. I mean really? So i asked what part of Best Buy sent you here to get this? He told me the mobile audio dept. So this is a really big face palm. I explained to him that he did not need his "impedance doubler" but rather it is in the way the speakers are wired to the amp that determines the impedance. I drew him up a diagram of the way he needed to wire it. He was baffled and thankful that he didnt have to spend any money. He then went on his way. I had a good time after this with my employees making fun of Best Buy.

I don't get to use my audio knowledge much at the shack on account of us not selling car audio stuff, so my brain never even went this way until i asked him what it was for. Good times.

Edited by bibby

shit was up man i work at a radioshack too. getting ready for "Shack Firday". lol. i know what you mean about best buy i get people all the time cause they dont sell them the right thing or the forget to attach it.

2 15 RE SE

1 Audiopipe 1500d

Sony HU

Batcap 800 in the back

Team Tex~Flex

teamtexflex-1.jpg

TeamSMD6.png

Hey I worked for the Shack for 1 month.

And I almost got hired by Best Buy as an Installer but turned it down.

What I did find out was that BB installers may know Car Audio.